Home Page
Main Buttons

external members
<July 2014>

external members
Skip Navigation LinksChoose Maryland > About Us

Maryland Advisory Commission on Manufacturing Competitiveness

The mission of the Maryland Advisory Commission on Manufacturing Competitiveness is to advise the Secretary of Business and Economic Development on ways to encourage new and expanding manufacturing enterprises in Maryland, reporting to the Governor and General Assembly accordingly.

 MACMC Chairman Jeff Fuchs   


Jeff Fuchs holds a degree in aerospace engineering from West Point. He is a decorated combat veteran, and he has hands-on experience in engineering, quality, and manufacturing operations. Fuchs is president of Neovista, a consulting firm specializing in business process improvement, leadership, manufacturing, logistics, and front office processes. He is a member of the Society of Manufacturing Engineers’ President’s Circle. He currently serves on the Board of Examiners for The Shingo Prize for Operational Excellence, and chairs the SME/AME/Shingo.

  • Jeff Fuchs; Chairman/Director, Maryland World Class Consortia
  • Jose Boluda; Director of Legislative Affairs, North Grumman
  • Barbara Buchanan; Supply Chair/Vice-President, Frito Lay Mid-Atlantic
  • Elsie Dare; Plant Manager, Beynon Sports
  • Mike Galiazzo; Executive Director, Regional Manufacturing Institute
  • Drew Greenblatt; President, Marlin Steel Wire
  • Jack Higginbotham; President, Paul Reed Smith Guitars
  • G. Douglas Scott; Vice President/General Manager, MedImmune - Frederick Plant
  • Jerry Solomon; Vice-President of Operations, Marquip-Ward United
  • Jim Strong; Sub-District Director, United Steel Workers
  • Frank Swanner; President, UAQ Local239 Transmissions
  • Sen. David Brinkley; District 4, Frederick & Carroll Counties
  • Sen. Kathy Klausmeier; District 8, Baltimore County
  • Del. John Olszewski; District 6, Baltimore County

Ex-Officio Members

  • Dominick Murray; Secretary, Maryland Department of Business and Economic Development
  • Danette Gerald Howard, Ph.D; Interim Secretary, Maryland Higher Education Commission
  • Scott Jensen; Secretary, Maryland Department of Labor Licensing and Regulation
  • Lillian Lowery; State Superintendent of Schools
  • Robert Summers; Secretary, Maryland Department of the Environment

          News & Events    Meetings

Governor O’Malley Appoints Maryland Advisory Commission on Manufacturing Competitiveness

O'Malley Revives Manufacturing Commission 

Manufacturing Advisory Commission Meeting
June 3, 2014
1:00 – 3:00 p.m.
North Baltimore Plaza Hotel
2004 Greenspring Drive
Timonium, MD 21093  

      Start a BusinessBusiness ResourcesMove Your BusinessLive in MarylandWork in MarylandFacts and StatsTwitterFaceBookFlickrLinkedInYouTube

Social Media Buttons

Delterese George
Marketing Strategist,

Maryland Economic Development Commission
401 E. Pratt St, 15th floor
Baltimore, MD 21202

For More Information