Home Page
Main Buttons

external members
<July 2014>

external members
Skip Navigation LinksChoose Maryland > About Us

Boards & Commisions

Maryland Military Installation Council

The Maryland Military Installation Council identifies the public infrastructure, potential impact on local communities, and support needed for State military installation development and expansion. The Council reviews State policies to support military installations and maximize economic benefits to local communities.

 Dominick Murray 



Dominick Murray chairs the Maryland Military Installation Council. He was confirmed as DBED Secretary in February 2013 and oversees Maryland’s nearly 250-employee business agency. Secretary Murray has a strong background in economic development, performance-based instruction, and commercial and technical sales. Previously at DBED, Dominick served as Deputy Secretary, led the regional development team and was the primary liaison to local economic development and businesses.

  • John Astle Senator; MD State Senate, District 30
  • Beverly Byron; Former U.S. House of Representatives; MD, 6th District
  • George W. Owings, III; Senator, MD State Senate
  • David R. Rudolph; Delegate, MD House of Delegates
  • Major General James Adkins
  • Jerry Boden
  • Dennis Chappell; President, Indian Head Defense Alliance
  • Edward Chow; Secretary, Department of Veterans
  • Mike Colina; President, Resource Management Concepts
  • Dr. Dean Ertwine
  • Jim Estepp; President, Andrews Business & Community Alliance
  • Thomas Gladstone; President, Fort Detrick Alliance
  • Richard Hall; Secretary, Department of Planning
  • Alan Imhoff; Retired Adjunct Faculty Frederick Community College
  • Glen Ives; President, Southern MD Navy Alliance
  • Jill McClune; President, Army Alliance
  • Richard Metrey; President, Maritime Alliance
  • Dr. William "Bill" Morgan
  • Robert Nickey, III
  • Lt. Col. Alfred Shehab
  • Jim Smith; Secretary, OAS, MD Department of Transportation
  • Dr. Robert Summers; Secretary, MD Department of Environment
  • Deborah Scott Thomas; DST Technologies
  • Deon Viergutz; President, Ft. Meade Alliance

          News & Events    Meetings
TEDCO Completes Ft. Detrick Technology Transfer Initiative

NSA Tech Transfer Program | April 13 ,2011; Shady Grove Innovation Center

Aberdeen Proving Grounds Showcase | June 22-23, 2011; Amoss Center, Harford Technical High School

Naval Air Station Patuxent ReverTour & Roundtable, December 9th 8:30-3:30pm 



      Start a BusinessBusiness ResourcesMove Your BusinessLive in MarylandWork in MarylandFacts and StatsTwitterFaceBookFlickrLinkedInYouTube

Social Media Buttons

Lisa Swoboda
MMIC Liasion

MD Military Installation Council
Dept. of Business & Economic Development
World Trade Center
401 E. Pratt St., 15th Floor
Baltimore, MD 21202