Home Page
Main Buttons

external members
<July 2014>

external members
Skip Navigation LinksChoose Maryland > About Us

Boards & Commisions

Maryland Tourism Development Board

The Board's mission is to guide activities to develop and market the state as a destination. Created in 1993, the 24 member board is appointed by the Governor and includes hospitality industry executives from attraction, retail, food service, transportation and lodging sectors.

 Greg Shockley   


A past president of the Ocean City Hotel-Motel-Restaurant Association, Greg Shockley opened Shenanigan’s Irish Pub 25 years ago. He is a founding member of Ocean City’s Boardwalk Development Association, president of the Ocean City Development Corporation and a former member of the Restaurant Association of Maryland’s board of directors.

  • David Meloy; Secretary/Treasurer, President, Merit Hotel Group
  • Christopher S. Schardt; Senior General Manager/General Growth Properties, Harborplace and the Gallery
  • Judy Bixler; Owner/Captain, Oxford Bellevue Ferry
  • Anthony Cohen; President, The Menare Foundation, Inc.
  • Adolph Ebersberger, Jr.; Insurance and Financial Specialist (Retired)
  • John Fieseler; Executive Director, Tourism Council of Frederick County, Inc.
  • James Grube; Owner, Woodlawn Properties. LLC
  • Patricia Heffelfinger; Executive Director, Maryland Soccer Foundation
  • Rick Horwarth; Park President, Six Flags America
  • Alice Lloyd; Owner, Bartlett Pear Inn
  • Matthew Neitzey; Executive Director, Prince George's County CVB
  • Heather Renz; Director of Marketing, Big Steaks Management
  • Winifred Roche; Tourism Manager, Harford County Office of Tourism
  • Vira Safai; Managing Partner, Comfort Inn Shady Grove
  • Victor A. Sulin; Attorney at Law (Retired)
  • John C. Astle; Senator, District 30, Maryland State Senate
  • Wendell R. Beitzel; Delegate, District 1A, Maryland House of Delegates
  • Pamela G. Beidle; Delegate, District 32, Maryland House of Delegates
  • Jennie M. Forehand; Senator, District 17, Maryland State Senate
  • Nancy Jacobs; Senator, District 34, Maryland State Senate 
      Start a BusinessBusiness ResourcesMove Your BusinessLive in MarylandWork in MarylandFacts and StatsTwitterFaceBookFlickrLinkedInYouTube

Social Media Buttons

Denise Reed
MTDB Liasion


Maryland Tourism Development Board
Dept. of Business & Economic Development
401 E. Pratt Street, 1461
Baltimore, MD 21202